Saturday is fun day :)

saturdayI hate being serious. I really do. At work, everyone is trying to impress, thinking only into the correct box. The one that gets attention from management.
What a boring life!
For me, laughs and fun stuff is an important part of every day at work. (And of course after working hours). That way, I hardly ever get stressed out or feel bad. However looking at my colleagues sometimes make me feel a bit sad.
I had the yearly talk with my boss a few weeks back. She is great:) We get along very well, and she always appreciates what I do. And says so. We talked, about tasks, responsibility, birthday cakes (I have taken the responsibility for our department’s celebrations, of course) and about thinking in patterns. I said I know I am usually less serious and always sort of thinking out of the box. She said: ‘No. You are not thinking out of the box, you have a totally different set of boxes than anyone else’.
That made my day. I work in a creative department in an international company. With enough room for colours and craziness. 🙂
But today, no work, just fun. What to do?

(btw: I shall try to return here more often!)

2 thoughts on “Saturday is fun day :)

Your thoughts here:

