There will never be a book

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: jjpacres)

I love to write.

Although I do not have enough time, and sometimes I lack ideas. I love to see the words form, and sentences get meaning. Writing this blog has been so important for me. The issues that I managed to put into words, all those difficult things that I never could talk about. I wrote. I could hardly look at comments and “likes”; it made me really nervous. In retrospect, writing helped me to make all the dangerous stuff less dangerous. I found that I could think about it without ending in hopeless flashbacks. It was never good, to write, as in “getting it off my chest”. But I think that by writing, I got to use something not so closely connected to feelings, I had to be specific and clear, to the point. Set all feelings aside for a while, though my hands were shaking, and I cried sometimes. I had to plan, to decide what to write about as I sat down to do it.

‘You should write a book’, my therapist said.

Maybe I will someday. But not about this, not about, PTSD, child abuse, insomnia, flashbacks. Me, as a child, can rest now, I think. I feel ok about it all, I never would have guessed that last spring, before I started this blog. 🙂

You are all an inspiration. Thanks 🙂

3 thoughts on “There will never be a book

  1. I understand fully what you are saying about not writing a book about something that has caused you so much pain and anxiety.
    By going through this process here you have rid yourself of the need to do so and cleared the way for something better to come to you.
    That something better will likely make a great book.
    Wish you the best.

  2. Good to know you are feeling better about some things.
    You can certainly write with authority about facing down fears and demons, and coming out of it in a better place.

    Take care and keep in touch,

    Paz

Your thoughts here:

