Spinning!

My Spinning Bike.

Spinning. (Photo credit: antigavin)

Autumn time, indoor workouts again. This morning I got up at 0515, and attended two classes after one another. It must have been at least six months since last time. I like hard workouts and meeting other people. I even like loud music, if it’s not too loud. But I miss the absolute quiet morning cycling trips, before the sun rises, as the birdswake up. Just me, the narrow road, and nature. If there is a car, I can hear it for a minute before it actually comes.

Now the mornings are dark, and on a regular day, darkness hits as I come home from work. Temperatures vary from around zero to 15 degrees C, and we do have a lot of rain. And wind.

There’s no doubt what kind of excersice I love the most.

Maybe if I just close my eyes and put plugs in my ears, I can imagine my wheels rolling along the seaside, through the woods, and up the mountains… Maybe…

Your thoughts here:

