Gone fishing…

Guess I’m still suffering from kind of post-vacation-depression… Don’t really understand why this is always so hard! I mean, usually, I love my job, (or like very much at least). I have busy days after work as well, some of the stuff I have to do is good, some is tiring. I try to work out, so I need time to do that too, but right now, it seems like plunging into everyday life is something that requires a life west. I guess that after a couple of more weeks, everything will be back to normal. But right now, the thought of that is kind of awful.
Is life meant to be work, obligations, and stuff you don’t have the conscience to NOT do? I need to work to earn money, and I like solving problems like I do at work. Like my colleagues too. I have a family that I love, but now they were just waiting for me to come home to grab hold of me and my time… I love my husband, but can’t wait for him to get back to work, so that I have evenings on my own (he works in another city, one hour flight away).
Guess basically it is the ME-time I miss, all ordinary things overwhelms me.

Before we went away, I said I’d focus on these things, here’s how it went:

  1. Sleep routines. Not lack of it. Follow my attack plan on sleep meds. /Yes, did that. 
  2. Live here and now. Enjoy what happens. Take ALL the good photos. /Hmm… been a bit busy, and don’t know about the photos yet…
  3. Plan what and where we eat, I feel so much better without bread and fast carbs. /Lost cause…
  4. Get on the bike for at least 30 k a day, that’s just one hour (well, when it is flat)! /No, didn’t happen, but my bike has travelled most of Europe… 
  5. Don’t hurry (except downhill on the bike)/To little downhill on bike, a bit hurried in between
  6. Stretch my neck four times a day. Breathe… /Well… I guess no…

I made the sleep thing anyway, which is very good.

This week I bought a small kayak, and went fishing (the plastic bag is for the fish!). Didn’t get any, sea is full of stingy jellyfish that always get into the line and tip off the real fish down there. Good recreation, and good training for any muscle above the knee, it seems…  Weather sucks though. But this is going to be my new excuse, gone fishing! Me-time…

I am really happy to life a place where this is possible 🙂
Wishing you a lovely weekend!

One thought on “Gone fishing…

  1. I always have what I call the “bye-bye blues”, a profound sadness when an event (like a trip or a party) that I’ve been planning for a long time comes to an end. The more I look forward to it, the more I’m sad when it’s over. I knew I’d be hit really hard with the blues after my wedding, so I made sure the festivities started well before the big day, and only ended many days later. We had many family members come from out of town and we were able to continue visiting with them for a few weeks after the wedding too. It helped soften the blow of having the wonderful experience end…

Your thoughts here:

