At it again

Office chaos

We came home about midnight last night, so early up and at work today. Feels like my head is somewhere else, and the excitement over 600 new e-mails in my inbox is just not there!

I always hate coming home and adapting to regular routines. The thought of such a busy everyday life is not a good one, and I get hate the feeling that the holiday I looked so much forward to, is over, and there will be months before I can relax and just do nothing again.

But we had a great time… four weeks of very warm weather and sun. I got a great tan 🙂

Guess I’ll go to bed early tonight. And then, as a few more days pass, I’ll probably fit in again… 🙂

6 thoughts on “At it again

  1. Yeah coming home is the worst bit but you’ll get into the flow of usual life and routines soon enough 🙂 x

  2. I always find coming back from vacation challenging. I try to bring back an activity or new habit to remind me of the holidays, like sitting outside with coffee, relaxing in the sunshine or listening to crickets. Something meditative and mindful. Good luck with the email!

  3. I know too well how hard it can be to come home after a nice long break – you saw my blog about it after all :). Hope things settle for you a bit. I, for one, am glad you’re back!

Your thoughts here:

