Between colours and reflection

20120624-224913.jpg I love this picture, both the colours and the reflection. And the silence. I took this picture in a large city, and there was nobody there, just the reflection. Someone was just here.
As we live on the countryside, and our sound “issues” are listening to the little lamb go from tiny ba ba ba as they call for their mothers, to BAAAH in august, before no one ever hears from them again, I can assure you that sound, is something I think about all the time when I travel.
When was the last time you where somewhere absolutely quiet. NO sound? Thats is a good feeling.
I once had the same feeling, on the ground floor at Les Halles in Paris. Quiet, just me on the escalator going up. For no real reason, I turned my head slightly, and there was a man, 20 centimetres behind me, with his hand halfway down into my bag.
I told him to please leave me alone. And he flew down the escalator in a hurry. S’il vous plait helps in France;) Strange experience.

One thought on “Between colours and reflection

Your thoughts here:

