More awards

I have once more been awarded the One beautiful blogger award, and I have done my bit on the Awards and inspiration page. 

So many of you give me inspiration, joy and input. This time I have almost exclusively awarded some of the new bloggers on my followers list, to give them a boost in traffic.
But otherwise, I am not sure about these chain letter award things… Other opinions on this?  They DO create lots of traffic, but I am not sure that me getting an award is what I have on top of the list of things I want to share. Well… I keep it coming… Hope I don’t nominate anyone twice! 🙂

4 thoughts on “More awards

  1. I agree with you there, it gives a lot of traffic, as I’ve noticed myself today 🙂 But is it serious “business” or is it just for fun, like a chainletter trend… I am flattered, but I have my precautions on this.
    I love you insightful blog, and i believe you will get one of those serious blogawards sooner or later 🙂

    ~Yellow~

  2. It is awkward–the chain letter aspect of it, especially.

    When I nominated people, I felt like I was advertising myself on their blog. It didn’t bother me, though, when I got the nomination on my own blog. I just felt flattered. Double standard, I guess!

  3. You are nominated yet again.

    Thank you for the work you are doing. Your site has provided me with some valuable information and insights.

    I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger award.

    • Thanks for nominating me! And thanks for those kind words. Now I will be away for four weeks, so not so many wise words coming from my end of the world. However, I have some plans… 🙂

Your thoughts here:

