Physiotherapy and pink elephants…

Just came home from physiotherapy with that ooh so nice man… Admit it is the overarms are what always gets my gaze. Anyway, he pulled my ear for 15 minutes, and then went to squeeze my head, and all the muscles you never know exists! He is very happy with my progress, this was my third visit, and the dizziness has disappeared, and headaches are much more frequent. I’m very happy!

I came a bit early today, they have a gym there as well. Not like the one I usually go to, but one for their patients, it’s a large clinic. So I did some lifting and pulling and found my muscles to still be there. It won’t take long to get real fit again. (Though I should loose some weight… hmm…). It felt real good! There were many people there today, and I did not ask any of them what their problem is! 🙂 I seem to get to talk to people all the time…

Anyway; now I feel a bit like Dumbo (remember the elephant?) My ears feels large and red (pink) and my jaw is kind of loose. He assured me that I definitely CAN fly too, after this round. I don’t think I should try.

But it made me wonder, did Dumbo really fly? (And I can never think of Dumbo without that glorious absinth scene... Never!)

BTW: These strange ideas and thoughts are what happens when you don’t sleep properly!

2 thoughts on “Physiotherapy and pink elephants…

  1. Happy you enjoyed your therapy today. I think it is wonderful that there is a gym there for you to work out a little. Aside from helping with weight loss, exercise is also good for winding down and relieving stress. I hope your day is a good one.

    • Thanks:) I am an active MTB cyclist, and crashed in a brick wall last summer… So that’s the reason for the neck/head injury and treatment! Till last October, I would go to the gym four-five times a week, love it! And HATE being inactive!
      Exercise definitely helps the mind to function better 🙂
      Hope you have a lovely day too! 🙂

Your thoughts here:

