Responsibility and I – not compatible (at least not today)!

Vineyards in Saint-Émilion.

Vineyards in Saint-Émilion. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We did get rid of all our summer party guests yesterday. There was a point where I thought we wouldn’t! The last car going was with some rather loud young people, and the old auntie, with a fresh caught fish from the sea on her lap (her Sunday dinner). Today, I admit having a feeling that it actually IS possible to drink too much Bordeaux.

Mais alors, ca va bien! St. Emilion 2004, c’était une très bonne vin!

And wine is another one of my passions…

The summer party was great, I think everybody enjoyed it, and we were in the mood to have fun, lots of it. We even had a few rays of sun. I didn’t stir up a thing:)

I am happy I don’t have to do too much today. My husband is going to Berlin for work, and I have to take him to the airport. Then I think I will get some thai-food at the take away, go home, watch TV, and go to bed early. Very early.

Tomorrow is work again. I feel really bad about work. First I had this head/neck-thing, which has improved, and then last week, I stayed home Thursday and Friday with a horrible cold. I have had quite a few days away lately, and it bothers me!

Our new colleague who I feel a special responsibility for, has had to manage on her own, I am hopelessly behind on many tasks, and as vacation is only two weeks away, I know I won’t be able to finish all the things I had planned. My boss is very understanding, my bad conscience is not.

I put in lots of effort at work, we all do, I usually do some work at night, before going to bed, and some weekends I put in some hours as well. I am always available by phone and e-mail. I know the others don’t always report the effort they put in after hours, I do. But it’s strange the way we think, I think it’s a women thing. We are so obliged to do well, to be perfect, to be liked. I am sure that some don’t have the same career thoughts as men do either. Well… I don’t have to bother with that really. Not for some years anyway. It was just a thought…

Tomorrow, full speed! I’ll start with making a realistic ToDo list, then I will put in all the concentration I have, and maybe it won’t be as bad as I think! Inspiration, please come my way! 🙂

Your thoughts here:

