Sleepless on a Sunday night – part two

Sleepless

Sleepless (Photo credit: pittaya)

I got to sleep. at last… some six hours ago. And now I have been up for two hours. I hate it when this happens, and it does, from time to time. No matter taking my sleeping pills, relaxing, meditation, listening to the “Deep leep”-app. I think I’ve sort of taken over my husbands worries over missing the plane monday morning. So I am as anxious as he is, just that night of the week.

And then it starts, thinking about everything I should have done, the kitchen is a mess, I should have finished the house, because during the week I never have the time, I should have done an attempt at least in the garden. Should have should have should have. From there over to more depressing things, like I don’t really like it when he goes away for the whole week. Not every week. For once it would have been nice to spend more time together… I think we should have done something nice. I doesn’t really take more to ruin a night.

Day time thoughts are totally different. I’m going to need the day, to get awake and ok again, I guess.

I hate it when this happens.

6 thoughts on “Sleepless on a Sunday night – part two

  1. You are not alone here! I do this type of thinking all the time! Don’t be hard on yourself! Do what you are able to do every day and if what you are able to do today is wake up and smile at least once or twice, than consider that a success! I am sure that on the days you feel the energy, you make up for it!!!

Your thoughts here:

